News

Calling All First Responders

Beth Bower (sitting, far left), an SGI-USA member and nurse, with her colleagues at a hospital in Torrance, Calif. As medical professionals responding to COVID-19, they make a heartfelt request to people everywhere, so that we may flatten the curve together. Photo by courtesy of Beth Bower.


The SGI-USA will host a virtual encouragement meeting for members and guests who are working as first responders (EMTs, paramedics, firefighters, law enforcement, etc.) on Sept. 13 at 1 p.m. PT/ 3 p.m. CT/ 4 p.m. ET.

The meeting will last approximately one hour and will include an experience, Q&A session and encouragement.

Participants must register at is.gd/gaT9kw or by scanning the QR code.

—Prepared by the World Tribune staff