Check It Out

Calling All Culture Department Members!

Culture Department leaders plan for their July 10 conference.


Mark your calendars for the nationwide SGI-USA Culture Department Virtual Conference on July 10, 2021 (1 p.m. PDT/3 p.m. CDT/4 p.m. EDT). Please register through the website.

The two-hour gathering will focus on the theme “Manifest Hope & Victory Toward 2030 With the Vast Heart of Soka!” and include an introduction to Buddhism, faith experiences, divisional breakout sessions, study and a Q&A with SGI-USA General Director Adin Strauss. Culture Department members are encouraged to invite a friend to this guest-friendly activity!

The event is open to members and guests who are working as, retired from or studying to be professionals in one of the five divisions: 1. Educators (pre-K–12), 2. Academic, 3. Healing Arts (nurses, mental health professionals and certified or licensed professionals in health care fields), 4. Legal and 5. Physicians and Professional Doctors. To learn more about the Culture Department click here.

Ikeda Sensei founded the SGI-USA Culture Department during his visit to the U.S. in February 1990 with the conviction that fostering promising, capable people of faith and intellect would be indispensable for advancing kosen-rufu in America.

The Culture Department is guided by the motto presented by Sensei in 2015: “Be humanistic leaders, overflowing with faith and intellect.”

Don’t forget to visit sgi-usa.org/culturedept-conf-registration/ to register for the national conference!