News

600,000 Youth To Gather in Japan For World Youth General Meeting

Meeting celebrates the 60th aniversary of March 16, 1958.

YWD in New Zealand.


Advancing toward the 60th anniversary of March 16, Kosen-rufu Day, 1 million SGI youth around the world will hold a united World Youth Gongyo from their homes on Saturday, March 10 at 9:30 p.m. PDT/11:30 p.m. CT/ 12:30 a.m. EDT.

This will be held at the same time as the March 11 youth gathering in Japan, when 600,000 Soka Gakkai youth will connect via simulcast for a World Youth General Meeting broadcasted from Tokyo.

Toward this meeting, SGI youth members all around the world are chanting Nam-myohorenge-kyo and tracking their progress on downloadable charts at http://www.sokayouth.jp/content/files/8wygm/2018/shodaihyo.pdf. Feel free to join them and share your efforts on Instagram using the hashtag #wygm316. For more details, visit http://www.sokayouth.jp/wygm316-en.html.

(p. 10)