News

SGI-USA Goes Facebook Live

The new social media endeavor aims to generate greater momentum toward next year.


The SGI-USA on Sept. 29 launched its Facebook Live series, viewed by 9,000 people. The new social media endeavor aims to generate greater momentum toward next year’s 50,000 Lions of Justice Festival.

SGI-USA Youth Leader David Witkowski and SGI-USA Young Women’s Leader Olivia Saito kicked off the first live-streaming episode, answering questions from across the country regarding the basics of Buddhism and the Lions of Justice Festival.

The SGI-USA’s Facebook Live series will continue as a monthly Q&A with SGI-USA leaders.

DON’T MISS THE NEXT ONE!
Wednesday, Oct. 25,
at 6 p.m. PST • 8 p.m. CDT • 9 p.m. EST
at Facebook.com/sgiusa.info.